Who are we?

Gulf Insurance Company was established at the end of 2007 as a subsidiary of Gulf Insurance Group. In 2014, Gulf Life Insurance Company changed its name to Gulf Insurance and Reinsurance Company. The license was modified to practice health / life insurance and general insurance business. In 2017, GIRI transformed their brand name to Gulf Insurance Group-Kuwait (gig-Kuwait). This change was in collaboration with all Gulf Insurance Group subsidiaries, for a unified and streamlined identity.

As of December 2017, the company operates with paid-up capital of KD 18 million from being KD 15 million in 2016.

Gulf Insurance Group-Kuwait is the first insurance company to lead the life and health insurance business in the local market. It is currently the largest insurance company in Kuwait in terms of gross written premiums and retained premiums in the life, health and auto insurance sectors.

Gulf Insurance Group-Kuwait offers a variety of products and services to various types of conventional insurance: automotive, marine and aviation, property and accidents, engineering, life and health. Our products and services are designed to suit the various requirements of our clients, in cooperation with major international insurance companies, in order to meet all the insurance needs of individuals and companies.

Gulf Insurance Group-Kuwait is a strong competitor in the local market. It is the first insurance company in Kuwait and in the region to issue various insurance policies online and provide online health claims approval system online.

With our continuous efforts to provide innovative technology solutions to serve our valued customers, Gulf Insurance Group-Kuwait is the first insurance company in Kuwait and in the region to provide services for the sale and renewal of insurance policies through smart phones. An application was launched on iPhone in 2012 and recently an application was launched on Android devices in 2014 to provide online document issuance services on auto insurance products marine insurance, travel insurance and home labor insurance.

Gulf Insurance Group-Kuwait is the first insurance company in Kuwait to provide the local market with an online and instant health claims approval system in 2010. To serve more than 54000 customers and covers more than 200 health service providers and works on this electronic system more than 1000 users of that electronic system.

Our vision is always aimed at creativity in exploiting technology and offering the best solutions to satisfy our customers

من نحن؟

This app is a test release pointed to https://webtdevp.gig.com.kw/

تأسست شركة الخليج لتأمينات الحياة في نهاية عام 2007 كإحدى الشركات التابعة لمجموعة الخليج للتأمين، وفي عام 2014 قامت شركة الخليج لتأمينات الحياة بتغيير اسمها لتصبح شركة الخليج للتأمين وإعادة التأمين وتم تعديل الرخصة لممارسة أعمال التأمين الصحي/ الحياة بالإضافة إلى أعمال التأمينات العامة. تمارس الشركة نشاطها حاليا برأسمال مدفوع يقدر قيمته بـ 18 مليون دينار كويتي بد ل من 15 مليون دينار كويتي. كما حولت شركة الخليج للتأمين وإعادة التأمين عام 2017 اسمها التجاري إلى مجموعة الخليج للتأمين -الكويت وكان هذا التغيير بالتعاون مع جميع الشركات التابعة لمجموعة الخليج للتأمين، من أجل هوية موحدة ومبسطة.

تعد مجوعة الخليج للتأمين -الكويت أول شركة تأمين والوحيدة الرائدة بأعمال تأمينات الحياة والصحي في السوق المحلي، حيث تعتبر حالياً أكبر شركة تأمين في الكويت من حيث إجمالي الأقساط المكتتبة والاقساط المحتفظة بها في قطاعات التأمين المختلفة.

ومن منطلق وضع خدمة العملاء محور اهتمامنا، تقدم مجموعة الخليج للتأمين -الكويت مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات والخدمات لمختلف أنواع التأمين التقليدي: سيارات، بحري وطيران، ممتلكات وحوادث، هندسي وحياة وصحي. حيث صممت منتجاتنا وخدماتنا لتناسب مختلف متطلبات عملائنا، وذلك بالتعاون مع كبرى شركات التأمين العالمية وذلك بغرض تلبية جميع الاحتياجات التأمينية للأفراد والشركات.

تعتبر مجموعة الخليج للتأمين – الكويت منافس قوي بالسوق المحلي حيث أنها تعتبر أول شركة تأمين في الكويت وفي المنطقة تقوم بإصدار وثائق التأمين المتنوعة عبر الأنترنت وتقديم نظام الموافقة على المطالبات الصحية بصورة فورية إلكترونياً.

بجهودنا المتواصلة لتقديم حلول تكنولوجية مبتكرة لخدمة عملائنا الكرام، فإن مجموعة الخليج للتأمين -الكويت هي أول شركة تأمين بالكويت وفي المنطقة تقدم خدمات بيع وتجديد وثائق التأمين من خلال الهواتف الذكية. فقد تم طرح تطبيق على هواتف iPhone في عام 2012 وحديثا تم طرح تطبيق على أجهزة Android في عام 2014 لتقديم خدمات إصدار وثائق عبر الانترنت على منتجات تأمين السيارات تأمين البحري، تأمين السفر والتأمين على العمالة المنزلية.

مجموعة الخليج للتأمين -الكويت هي أول شركة تأمين بالكويت تقدم للسوق المحلي نظام الموافقة على المطالبات الصحية بصورة فورية وإلكترونية في عام 2010. لتخدم أكثر من 54000 عميل ويغطي ما يفوق عدد 200 موفر خدمات صحية ويعمل على هذا النظام الالكتروني ما يفوق 1000 مستخدم لذلك النظام الالكتروني

رؤيتنا تهدف دائما إلى الأبداع في استغلال التكنولوجيا وتقديم أفضل الحلول لإرضاء عملائنا فريق محترف.. وتغطية كافة أنحاء الكويت.

تضم الخليج للتأمين فريق عمل من المحترفين المتخصصين في قطاع التأمين يصل عددهم لأكثر من 300 محترف في مجال التأمين على الحياة والصحي/التأمينات العامة، فهم مدربين على أعلى مستوى في تقديم أفضل مشورة عملية وحلول تأمينية متكاملة للعملاء ومدعمين بشبكة فروع داخلية مكونة من 14 فرعا منتشرة في كافة أنحاء الكويت.